Feast Of Fear!

Hi Guys, this is my first blog and lucky me. Thanksgiving was just recently so Happy Late Thanksgiving to everyone and a Happy late Thursday as well 🙂

Every year AQW puts on a wonderful thanksgiving event but this year they decided to put on a twist buy mixing Thanksgiving and Halloween into one pumpkin spiced event “Feast of Fear”

thankstaking-545

(image by Aq.com/designnotes)

Parodying the Starbucks iconic seasonal drink Pumpkin Spice Latte, Players had to save thanksgiving from the evil Pumpkin spice that is turning everyone who drinks it to Pumpkin Heads! Yikes, talk about too much Pumpkin! Luckily the headless horseman is busy haunting the sleepy hollow or he might just mistake someone’s pumpkin head for his! And lucky for us, Halloween is over.

screenshot-2015-11-27-at-1-38-50-am.png

After completing a series of quests  from the wonderful Oishi and the Cauldron Sisters, players can return to fight OverGourd to get some wonderful drops! I think the non member players will enjoy the Wicked Pumpkin Caster set! Among the other things in the merge shop because who doesn’t enjoy awesome free player items? 🙂

screenshot-2015-11-27-at-1-58-31-am

My personal thoughts on this event is that it felt short, though its probably only because I worked through the quest so fast that it felt that way but overall for an event that was released earlier than usual It was a great event and from what Reens posted on twitter, Ghost had finished the cut scenes in just three days!! So a huge pat on the back for his wonderful work and dedication and huge applause to him! (https://twitter.com/ReensAE/status/669706006696296448) I also really loved the items in the merge shop including the Dark Pumpkin Caster Armor, Helm and the Gourd Prophet pet but my absolute favorite item of all has to be the Scarbucks latte cup because for someone who used to stop by Starbucks all the time before school for a cup of coffee to get me through those early morning, I just HAD to have this weapon. It screamed me, I wish i can take a pen and write my name on it, like what they do at some stores but having it in game is the best part!

screenshot-2015-11-25-at-11-10-40-pm.png

I  know that this must be late (and short)  but I wish everyone a Happy Thanks giving and a Happy Weekend overall! Black Friday, Cyber Monday and soon Frostval is just around the corner! I cannot wait to share my thoughts on all of them 🙂

Res_AE

 

About Res_AE

Gamer, Writer, Anime and Manga Lover, Enjoying life everyday.

Leave a comment