Beach Getaway Gone Wrong

(Summer is nearing its end and the fall is just around the corner. Occavatra took notice because of the cold air and decided to make it last by spending the day reading on the beach while it still has its fresh summer breeze.)

Occavatra: *sighs* Why must good summer days come to an end so fast? The beauty of a magical summer is always taken lightly and never savored. I know what I can do to still make it last. There’s still a bit more in this book. *He sits in the sand and opens a brown novel.* Okay, where did I leave off? *He flips through a few pages before he stops at a particular passage.* Oh, there we go. (Occavatra leans against a palm tree and he begins to read. The text causes him to feel entranced and he did not know when to put it down. Just a short time later, Axeros and some beachgoers spotted Occavatra and started to sneak up on him.)

Axeros: Shhhhhh. There he is. I’m finally getting to meet him.

Soki: Um, it looks like he’s reading. I think we shouldn’t disturb him.

Axeros: Soki, tighten the screw in your brain so it doesn’t fall out. *Soki frowns.* Occavatra needs some fun in his life. Plus, we haven’t seen him in forever.

Neoslasher: I know that feeling. *blinking* We need to get his attention somehow.

Soki: *pointing at the top of a palm tree.* Throw a coconut at him. It’s hard to not pay attention to it.

Neoslasher: A coconut? That’s it!!! *He slices Frostscythe’s notorious scythe at the palm tree, causing it to fall down.* TIMBER!!!!! *Occavatra frowns, rolls his eyes, and keeps reading.*

Soki: You didn’t have to do that. I meant shake the tree so the coconut falls down like this. *She slightly shakes a nearby tree.*

Pinwheel: The important thing is we have a coconut now.

Axeros: Alright, then. Pinwheel. Throw it at Occavatra’s head.

Pinwheel: I can’t do that. What if I knock him out by mistake?

Axeros: Alright, I’ll do it. *He takes a coconut from the palm tree. He throws it at the back of Occavatra’s head, causing him to fall face first into the sand. He gets up and aims his starsword in a variety of directions.*

Occavatra: Who hit my head?

Axeros: Occavatra!!! *He takes off a top speed to embrace Occavatra.*

Occavatra: Oh, hi, Axeros. *hugs him back.* I haven’t seen you in ages. I hope you’re not feasting on a lot of souls.

Axeros: Nah, I eat people’s misery now, but I’m good.

Soki: Great, calling his name would’ve saved a lot of trouble instead of chopping down one tree and throwing his coconut at his head.

Occavatra: Soki, is that you? *releases the hug and walks toward her.* What brings you to this beach?

Soki: Hello. We were just stopping by to see how you were doing. You looked like you could use a little beach party.

Occavatra: Gee, I wasn’t expected a beach party today. What a spontaneous surprise.

Neoslasher: Don’t be too startled. It’s a sign that summer is still alive.

Occavatra: *turning around to face Neoslasher.* Neo, boy, am I glad to see you.

Neoslasher: I’m so glad to see you too. I’ve missed you.

Occavatra: *gives Neoslasher a hug* You are a kind Legionnaire, I can tell you that.

Pinwheel: Gee, that’s almost ironic.

Occavatra: *releases the hug and turns around to face Pinwheel excitedly.* Hi, Pinwheel. I’m especially happy you are here too.

Pinwheel: *he embraces Occavatra fondly* It fills me with joy that this would be a perfect last day of summer.

Occavatra: *savors his hug* I wonder why would that be?

Pinwheel: Don’t think because summer is over that means we should waste the day away. We’re all here at this moment like there’s no tomorrow.

Occavatra: *smiling* Yes. Yes, you’re right. Let’s go have some fun.

screenshot18

Soki: What would you guys like to do?

Axeros: We can fight each other and whoever loses submits their souls to me.

Pinwheel: No, I was thinking more like going swimming and splashing each other in the cool ocean water.

Occavatra: The ocean is a bit too cold to go swimming. I tapped my foot in the water and it didn’t seem very safe.

Neoslasher: It appears to be safe for some of us.

Soki: *blinking* That’s because you’re undead.

Occavatra: Don’t worry. There’s still some time for the sun to come up a bit more for the water to heat up a little so we can all go swimming.

Pinwheel: What happens if we don’t know how to swim?

Occavatra: *pictures the fact water-breathing potions have split in the water years earlier.* I don’t think it’s important.

Pinwheel: What? You don’t care if we drown? Gosh, Occa, I thought you cared.

Soki: He means you can’t drown. Neither of us can. We can breathe water as well as the air.

Pinwheel: Oh….. yeah. I forgot about that part.

Neoslasher: But if it’s too cold to go swimming, what are we going to do until the sun comes up?

Pinwheel: Do you have a plan, Occavatra?

Occavatra: Yeah, I did, fishy.

screenshot19

Occavatra: That is, until I found out all we could ever do is just lay down in the sand and read a book.

Soki: Oh, yeah. That’s what we saw you doing when Axeros threw a coconut at you.

Occavatra: *starts to get angry and still feels pain on his head.* That was him?!?!?

Axeros: *embarrassed* Oops.

Occavatra: Okay, then, I’ll throw a coconut at you since that hit me way too hard. *He picks up a coconut and throws it at Axeros, which hits him in the stomach.*

Axeros: Alright, it’s in. Coconut Fight!!!!

Soki: *eyes widened* Oh, brother. (Everyone starts throwing coconuts at one another. They ran around near the palm trees and picked up any coconuts they can find. Then if one reaches a safe enough distance, this person throws a coconut at their target. This went on for a half and hour with little injuries, but the beach-goers suddenly stopped when Zee arrived at the beach.)

Occavatra: Holy shoot.

screenshot20

Pinwheel: Zee is here. What could be possibly be doing here?

Axeros: Oh, good. He’s going to join our beach party.

Zee: *smiling wickedly as his eyes turn purple.* Actually, I’m here to take you to my underwater fortress where I will extract a tiny portion of your power for the Mother of Monsters!

Soki: Hey, there’s no way we’re going to come with you willingly! *Although she didn’t bring a weapon, her pets Alpha Ferret Pirate and Arcane Parrot ready themselves to attack Zee.*

Neoslasher: Zee, why would you do this to us? I thought we were friends!

Zee: We are friends, Slashy. If you can cooperate, our friendship will go on for decades.

Occavatra: *unsheathes his weapon* Our friendships can go on even without our power. You don’t have to do this!

Axeros: *angrily* I’ll consume your soul for that threat!!!!!

Zee: *laughs evilly* You can’t consume my soul, puppet! I can force all of you into muscle spasms just because I could, but I’m not in the mood to do that today! *He snaps his fingers and all of the sudden, Occavatra, Pinwheel, Neoslasher, Axeros, and Soki are tied up by throbbing metallic, ruby-crested straps. The group tries to break free, but the blood magic binds them by force.*

Pinwheel: I can’t feel my legs!

Soki: Let us go!

Zee: I can’t let you go, Soki. You are five of the most legendary heroes on Lore. My queen would like some of that.

Axeros: Get me out of here!!!!! I’ll get Dage to come over to save me!

Zee: Ha, ha, ha, your little friend won’t hear you. My underwater fortress is soundproof so neither of you will shout for help!!! Say goodbye to the surface, soon-to-be weaklings!!!

Pinwheel: *gulping* At least, we can go swimming.

Occavatra: Not quite. We’re in danger and I….

Zee: That’s enough out of you! Now let’s go before I lose my patience!!! *He raises a hand up and the straps cause the five captives to levitate. Occavatra struggles with his right hand to launch a fireball and shoots it backwards. They end up going into the ocean and out of sight, helplessly. The fireball hits a mountain six miles away from the beach, leaving a crater. That crater then attracted the attention of Luna Cove’s locals and more importantly, the Hero and Irene.)

To be continued… in a possible release idea I might write.

Until next time;

-Occavatra

About Occavatra

I am a resourceful former AQW Ambassador who is a Castlevania fanatic and moderator of AdventureQuest Worlds and EpicDuel. I currently have a game in the making. You may see me contribute to Dragonpedia and Lorepedia time and again. I collect gems to train dragons and lead a team of bug hunters for AQ Dragons. I scour AE's websites for gremlins as a Web QA team member. I'm also a student studying digital media at a school surrounded by mountains.

Leave a comment